Dirty Shrines to release debut LP on Black Numbers

We’re very excited to announce our first new release since early 2020, and welcome Dirty Shrines to the Black Numbers family. Dirty Shrines hails from Fort Collins, CO and features some familiar faces. Tim Browne and Brian Van Proyen both come from Red Scare Records superstars, Elway, while bassist Drew Johnson played in Chumped. As big fans of their previous work, we were quick to jump on the opportunity to work with their new band. They’ve only played a handful of shows since they started just before Covid-19 brought touring to a stop, but we hope to have them out on the road very soon.

Dirty Shrines’ debut LP “Digital Ego”: a begrudgingly self-aware treatise on the terminally-online world via 10 track flight of fancy that dabbles equally in 70s rock, power pop, punk, and indie. “Digital Ego” comes out Sept 17th, and you can check out “Every Mile” premiering right now over at No Echo. We’ll be releasing the LP on vinyl with 500 copies pressed on a super cool Green/Pink/Tangerine A/B Split. Pre-order your copy now from our webstore.


Mailing List